Library Commission - Advisory


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of each month
The Taylor Community Library Commission meets monthly to advise the director and staff on library projects and public service. All meetings are open to the public. View the Library Calendar for upcoming meetings.

Board Composition

The Commission shall consist of seven members.

Term of Office

Each Commissioner's term shall be for a period of three years with the expiration dates for the terms staggered so that no more than three member's terms expire in the same year.

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Library Commission is to assist and support the Taylor Community Library and its staff in meeting its mission to provide informational and educational resources to the public and in providing a framework for positive development for the betterment of the Taylor Community. The commission further has as its purpose to encourage youth programs and development of youth leadership.

Become a Member

If you are interested in serving on the Commission, please contact Theresa F. Powers, Library Director.

Library Commission

Commissioner Title Term Expires
Michael Vela Secretary 12-16-2016
Anthonia Ezeokoli Board member 5-1-2017
Joanne Nicita Board member 12-31-2018
Milli-Lynne Johnson Board member 7-5-2019
Vacant Board member  
Vacant Board member  
Vacant Board member